Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame to hold induction ceremony for class of 2020

1967 Manitoba Junior Boys Canadian Inter-provincial Team Champions

The Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame will hold its induction ceremony for the class of 2020 on May 10, 2022 at the St. Charles Country Club. The 2020 induction ceremony was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The honored inductees for the class of 2020 include Brian Gilhuly, Tom Kinsman, Rhonda Orr and the 1967 Manitoba Junior Men’s Interprovincial Team Champions. For more information on the class of 2020, please click here.

About the Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame & Museum Inc. – The Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame & Museum Inc. was formed to acknowledge the contributions and accomplishments made by Manitobans as competitors, both amateur and professional, builders and course superintendents to the game of golf.  It is a tripartite organization, the partners being Golf Manitoba, Manitoba Golf Superintendents’ Association and the Professional Golfers’ Association (PGA) of Manitoba. The annual induction ceremony is sponsored by the Alex & Peggy Colonello Foundation.

Individual members and member clubs wishing to nominate an individual (amateur or professional golfers, superintendents, builders, media, etc.) for the Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame may obtain nomination forms through any of the three member organizations or at manitobagolfhalloffame.com.

For more information:

Jared Ladobruk
Executive Director
Golf Manitoba
e. jared@golfmb.ca
p. 204.925.5729