Team Manitoba

About The Team

Golf Manitoba provides enhanced training, development, and competitive opportunities for both aspiring and accomplished junior female and male athletes from the Golf Manitoba region.

The Team Manitoba program is nine months in scope and encompasses fitness, sports psychology, nutrition, technique, equipment management and regional, multi-sport, and national level competition. Leaders in the field of sport science have been a part of building the program and continue in the ongoing execution of the program from the perspective of mental performance coaching, strength and conditioning, equipment as well as planning and periodization.

Each player receives a personalized program tailored towards his or her needs and in turn each team member is expected to be fully committed to the program with the goal of trying to achieve their best as athletes and golfers.

Development Focus

Emphasis for golfers in this program will be placed on the Learn to Compete and Train to Compete stages of Golf Canada Long Term Player Development Guide.

Mission, Vision & Values

The mission of the Team Manitoba program is to provide world-class coaching programs and development opportunities for aspiring and accomplished junior golfers to help them succeed both in golf and in life.

Through our vision, we will be a leader in golf performance excellence helping our athletes to realize their full potential. Team Manitoba program values:

Program Goals


To be considered for Team Manitoba athletes must:

Team Selection

  • Junior Boys

    Two teams will be chosen each year (up to 25 athletes) based on the following criteria:

    • The top three eligible junior golfers from the Manitoba Junior will automatically be selected to the team
    • Manitoba Junior Boys Championship results
    • Nott Autocorp Men’s Amateur Championship Results
    • NextGen Prairie Championship
    • Maple Leaf Junior Tour events may be considered

  • Junior Girls

    The selection of athletes to the girl’s development program will be based on the following criteria:

    • Junior Girls who compete in Golf Manitoba, NextGen and Maple Leaf Junior Tour events will be given priority for the program
    • Junior Girls who compete in Home Club Events

Additional Consideration:

In addition to golf results, consideration will be given to those athletes who meet the following qualitative criteria:

Coaching Staff

  • Bri-ann Tokariwski, PGA of Canada
    Head Coach, Team Manitoba – Girls

    Bri-ann is a three time Manitoba Provincial Amateur Champion, four-time Manitoba Match Play Champion and ten time Manitoba Provincial Team Member.

    She participated in the inauguration of the Junior Girls Development Program when she was a junior and learned so much from the program. Following graduating from the University of the Cumberlands (Kentucky) on a golf scholarship in 2015, Bri-ann joined Elmhurst Golf and Country Club’s staff earning her PGA of Canada status in 2017.

    Bri-ann was named a four time PGA of Canada Manitoba Zone Apprentice Professional of the Year (2018-2021). Her main focus is showing young girls they can do anything they set their minds to.

  • Sean Murray, PGA of Canada
    Head Coach, Team Manitoba – Boys

    Sean turned Professional with the PGA of Canada in 2012, and over the last decade has worked in Manitoba, Alberta, and Quebec. He is currently the Junior and Instructional Coordinator at St. Charles Country Club.

    In 2017, he won the PGA of Alberta Assistant of the Year, the PGA of Canada Moe Norman Award (National Assistant of the Year), and was also a finalist for Teacher of the Year within the PGA of Alberta.

    While at The Royal Montreal Golf Club, Sean was the finalist for Junior Leader of the Year in 2020 and 2021. Sean is certified in many programs, and has shadowed some of the worlds most influential instructors.

  • Bret Thompson, PGA of Canada
    Assistant Coach, Team Manitoba – Boys

Team Manitoba 2024

  • Girls Team


    • Addison Kartusch (St. Charles)
    • Keira Krahn (Carman)
    • Gracie McMillan (Pine Ridge)
    • Payton Oakden (Glendale)
    • India Young (Carman)
    • Crystal Zamzow (Swan River Golf & Country Club)


    • Sadie Blazeko (Golf Manitoba Public Player)
    • Emily Devlin (Golf Manitoba Public Player)
    • Erin Nowicki (Pine Ridge)
    • Maisy Shewchuk (Golf Manitoba Public Player)
    • Angelina Sitarz (Elmhurst)


    • Jordyn Chetyrbok (Golf Manitoba Public Player)
    • Annika Gording (Elmhurst)
    • Leah Klippenstein (Golf Manitoba Public Player)
    • Kate McMillan (Pine Ridge)
    • Mikaila Pador (Golf Manitoba Public Player)
  • Boys Team


    • Adam Blair (Pine Ridge)
    • Brayden Boge (Rossmere)
    • Ty Brewster (Steinbach Fly-In)
    • Gavin Carver (Glendale)
    • Grady Chuback (St. Charles)
    • Liam Comaskey (Pine Ridge)
    • Owen Conrad (St. Charles)
    • Jackson Delaurier (Dauphin Lake)
    • Hudson Hunnie (Golf Manitoba Public Player)
    • Carson Inman (Portage)
    • Kaleb Lambert (Elmhurst)
    • Spence Mott (Shilo)
    • Hunter Oakden (Glendale)
    • Terence Rafferty (Southwood)
    • Ryder St. Laurent (Niakwa)
    • Payne Wood (St. Boniface)


    • Brady Comaskey (Pine Ridge)
    • Xavier Delaquis (Golf Manitoba Public Player)
    • Colton Drul (Elmhurst)
    • Hunter MacLean (Carman)
    • Aris Mercury (Glendale)
    • Ryder Pufahl (Rossmere)
    • Grant Secord (St. Charles)
    • Austin Tuktaluk (Shilo)