Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame inducts class of 2020

(left to right): George Sigurdson accepting on behalf of the late Brian Gilhuly, Dave Hill and Steve Bannatyne of the 1967 junior boys team, Rhonda Orr and Tom Kinsman.

The Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame formally inducted the class of 2020 last night at the St. Charles Country Club. The event was postponed in the fall of 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The honored inductees for the class of 2020 include Brian Gilhuly, Tom Kinsman, Rhonda Orr and the 1967 Manitoba Junior Boys Interprovincial Team Champions. For more information on the class of 2020, please click here.

The event was a tremendous success with over 100 guests in attendance. A note of thanks to the members of St. Charles Country Club for their hospitality in hosting this year’s induction ceremony. Thank you also to the Alex & Peggy Colonello Foudation, title sponsor of the Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.

Special thanks also to Mike Lagace, Golf Manitoba volunteer photographer. To view the event photo gallery, please click here.

About the Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame & Museum Inc. – The Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame & Museum Inc. was formed to acknowledge the contributions and accomplishments made by Manitobans as competitors, both amateur and professional, builders and course superintendents to the game of golf.  It is a tripartite organization, the partners being Golf ManitobaManitoba Golf Superintendents’ Association and the Professional Golfers’ Association (PGA) of Manitoba. The annual induction ceremony is sponsored by the Alex & Peggy Colonello Foundation.

Individual members and member clubs wishing to nominate an individual (amateur or professional golfers, superintendents, builders, media, etc.) for the Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame may obtain nomination forms through any of the three member organizations or at manitobagolfhalloffame.com.

For more information:

Jared Ladobruk
Executive Director
Golf Manitoba
e. jared@golfmb.ca
p. 204.925.5729