Golf Manitoba Awards Inside Golf Manitoba Media Release

Golf Manitoba announces 2023/24 Board of Directors

The 2023/24 Golf Manitoba Board of Directors was announced at the Golf Manitoba Awards presented by AVID GOLF at the Glendale Golf & Country Club. The twelve-member board was elected during the associations 21st Annual General Meeting.

The Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated volunteers from across the golf community in the Golf Manitoba jurisdiction of Manitoba and Northwestern Ontario.

The Board’s duties are to direct the business affairs of the association.

The members of the 2023/24 Golf Manitoba Board of Directors are:


President: Susan Wright-Cassan, Emerald Greens Golf Course
President Elect: Bob Peters, St. Charles Country Club
Vice-President: Matthew Simmons, Whitewater Golf Club
Past-President: Wayne McWhirter, Southwood Golf & Country Club
Treasurer: Kathy Turner, Breezy Bend Country Club


Michael Berney, Delahunt Golf & Country Club
John Braun, Pine Ridge Golf Club
D’Arcy Lachance, Elmhurst Golf & Country Club
Craig Martin, Minnewasta Golf & Country Club
Justin Price, Glendale Golf & Country Club
Janice Rees, Windsor Park Ladies
Fred Smith, Wildewood Golf Club

In addition to the election, Golf Manitoba also released its 2023 Annual Report, which includes a recap of the past season, as well as the association’s 2022/23 Financial Statements.

About Golf Manitoba – Golf Manitoba is the governing body for golf in the province of Manitoba and Northwest Ontario. Its mission is to develop, promote, govern and service the game of golf for the benefit of all participants.

For more information:

Brian Munz
Director of Communications
Golf Manitoba