Joyce provided the leadership as the Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame and Museum became a reality in 2003 and her lengthy record of service to the golf community has resulted in her inclusion as part of this year’s Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

She served as president of the Hall of Fame and Museum from 2003 to 2006 and as chair of the induction event from 2003 to 2011. She was a member of the selection committee from 2003 to 2011 and also served on the Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame selection committee from 2010 to 2012.

Her involvement with the sport started at her home course, serving as president, vice-president, handicap chair and junior chair for the Portage Ladies’ Golf Club. She initiated the introduction to golf program at Portage la Prairie schools and was a director of the club’s junior girls and boys section.

On the provincial scene, Collier served as District D chairman, then on the Manitoba Ladies’ Golf Association executive as junior director in 1983-84, teams director in 1992-93, vice-president in 1994-95 and president in 1995-97.

Nationally, she was director of player development for the Canadian Ladies’ Golf Association in 1998-2000 and associate governor of the Royal Canadian Golf Association in 2006-2008. She was on the rules committee for the national CLGA junior and amateur tournaments in 1981, publicity chair for the 1991 National junior championship and provincial president for the 1996 national senior championship. She also worked as a volunteer on starting and scoring at national and CN Future Links events from 2006 to 2010 and was chair of the ecology committee for the 2010 Canadian Women’s Open championship.

She was named sports person of the year in Portage la Prairie in 1998, earned a CLGA distinguished service award in 2000 and was presented with honorary life membership by the Portage Golf Club in 2004. An award in her name was presented by the Portage Ladies’ Golf Club in 1993 and is presented annually to a junior golfer.  She was also presented with the Golf Manitoba Distinguished Service Award in 2012.

Her other volunteer activities have included service as a General Board Member of the Southport Aerospace Centre Inc. and past board member of the Portage Figure Skating Club, Portage Minor Hockey and Manitoba Arthritis Society.