Inside Golf Manitoba

Wheat City Golf & Country Club and Niakwa Country Club win Men’s Interclub Championships

The Wheat City Golf & Country Club and Niakwa Country Club are the Provincial Men’s Interclub Champions following the annual 18 hole event today at the Neepawa Golf & Country Club.

Wheat City wins the Rural Division championship with the best three person combined score of 223, finishing six strokes better than the host club. Evan Nachtigall led the way with a one over par 73. Ty Lewis followed with a 74 while Ross Sheard and Ryan McKean each carded a 76.

The team of Connor Stewart (78), Colin Skoleski (79), Trent Robertson (80) and Jayson Nickol (83) led Niakwa to a two stroke victory in the City Division over the Southwood Golf and Country Club and Kildonan Park Golf Course.

Individually, Drew Jones of Shilo Country Club had the low round of the day with a five under par 67.

For the complete leaderboard, click here.

As our championship season continues, Golf Manitoba would like to thank our Official Performance Partners:

adidas Golf Canada – Paige Lawrence, Territory Manager

Taylormade Canada – Eric Johnson, Sales & Marketing Territory Manager

We appreciate the time and effort of the host club, Neepawa Golf & Country Club, led by General Manager / Head Professional Landon Cameron, Course Superintendent Mark Kerkowich, their staff, club members and volunteers for their warm welcome.

For more information, contact:
Brian Munz
Director of Communications
Golf Manitoba
Phone: (204) 899-1092