Amateur Nott Autocorp Men's Amateur Championship

Preview: 2020 Nott Autocorp Men’s Amateur Championship

Glendale Golf & Country Club

Golf Manitoba (Winnipeg) – The 2020 Nott Autocorp Men’s Amateur Championship is set to go July 16-19 and will be co-hosted by the Minnewasta Golf & Country Club and the Glendale Golf & Country Club.  New for 2020, this event will conclude on a Sunday for a weekend finish.


Colwyn Abgrall

Dates: July 16-19
Course(s): Minnewasta Golf & Country Club | Glendale Golf & Country Club
Yards/Par: 6,646 yards/72 | 6,728 yards/par 72
Field: 120 (full field)
2019 Champion: Colwyn Abgrall, Southwood Golf & Country Club
2019 Runner-up: Austin Dobrescu, Shilo Country Club
Format: 72 holes of stroke play, field cut to low 60 and ties after 36-holes
Awards/Placing: Prizes will be awarded to the 1-5 lowest competitors.

First Round Tee Times >>


In a rematch of sorts, Colwyn Abgrall of Southwood Golf & Country Club claimed the 2019 Nott Autocorp Men’s Amateur Championship at the Quarry Oaks Golf Course. After three rounds of 71-71-72, Abgrall found himself in the final group with first round leader and 2019 Match Play Champion Austin Dobrescu who plays out of the Shilo Country Club. The two were no strangers to one another as they met earlier in 2019 in the Match Play Championship Final. But for Abgrall, the outcome was in his favour this time around. Dobrescu made things interesting with a birdie on the 70th hole to tie for the lead at 1-under, however Abgrall made birdie on the 72nd hole to post a final round even-par score of 72 for four-day total of 286 and a two shot victory over Dobrescu; Abgrall was the only player to score under par for the championship.

2019 Nott Autocorp Men’s Amateur Championship leaderboard >>


Past Champions:

Year Player Club Score Venue
2019 Colwyn Abgrall Southwood 286 Quarry Oaks
2018 Justin McDonald Breezy Bend 285 Quarry Oaks/Glendale
2017 Travis Fredborg Pine Ridge 280 Selkirk/Elmhurst
2016 Devon Schade Elmhurst 282 Minnewasta
2015 Devon Schade Elmhurst 281 Bridges
2014 Todd Fanning Niakwa 278 Niakwa
2013 Derek East St. Charles 275 Neepawa
2012 Josh Wytinck Pine Ridge 289 Glendale
2011 Jesse Skelton Breezy Bend 270 Portage
2010 Peter More Breezy Bend 279 Breezy Bend

Complete past champions directory >>


Minnewasta Golf & Country Club


For more information on the host golf courses, please click on the links below: