Golf Manitoba Awards Inside Golf Manitoba

Golf Manitoba announces 2022/23 Board of Directors

WINNIPEG, MB – The 2022/23 Golf Manitoba Board of Directors was announced at the Golf Manitoba Awards reception that was held on November 2, 2022 at the Breezy Bend Country Club. The twelve-member board was elected during the associations 20th Annual General Meeting.

Elected at the meeting were returning Board members Mike Berney (Delahunt Golf & Country Club), Susan Wright-Cassan (Emerald Greens Golf Club), Fred Smith (Wildewood Golf Club), and Kathy Turner (Breezy Bend Country Club). Janice Rees (Windsor Park Ladies Golf League) was also elected as the newest member of the Board.

The Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated volunteers from across the golf community in the Golf Manitoba jurisdiction. The Board’s duties are to direct the business affairs of the association.

The members of the 2022/23 Golf Manitoba Board of Directors are:


President: Wayne McWhirter, Southwood Golf & Country Club
President Elect: Sue Wright-Cassan, Emerald Greens Golf Course
Vice-President: Bob Peters, St. Charles Country Club
Past-President: Ken Warwick, Niakwa Country Club
Treasurer: Kathy Turner, Breezy Bend Country Club


Michael Berney, Delahunt Golf & Country Club
D’Arcy Lachance, Elmhurst Golf & Country Club
James (Jim) Gosman, Golf Manitoba Public Player
Craig Martin, Assiniboine Golf Club
Janice Rees, Windsor Park Ladies
Matt Simmons, Whitewater Golf Club
Fred Smith, Wildewood Golf Club

In addition to the election, Golf Manitoba also released its 2022 Annual Report, which includes a recap of the past season, as well as the association’s 2021/22 Financial Statements.

About Golf Manitoba – Golf Manitoba is the governing body for golf in the province of Manitoba and Northwest Ontario. Its mission is to develop, promote, govern and service the game of golf for the benefit of all participants.

For more information:

Jared Ladobruk
Executive Director
Golf Manitoba